1. Knowledge Base
  2. CloudFS Maintenance

CloudFS Operations

On the Master Filer, use these options to view information about the CloudFS.

Maintenance > CloudFS Operations

The following table describes the CloudFS monitoring options.

Option Description
CloudFS Browser

Explore the folders and files on the filers in the CloudFS.

  • Click a folder in the list to explore its contents. The path is shown at the top of the list.
  • Click a file to display information about the file, including path, antivirus status, creation and modification details, and cache.
  • Click the arrow above the list to return to the parent folder.

Secure Erase

Secure Erase allows you to delete a file or folder in such a way that the contents cannot be restored, even using the most advanced technology available.

Secure Erase removes all versions of specified files and folders, including the associated objects stored in the cloud. User managed snapshots containing copies of the files and folders are explicitly noted in the Secure Erase output and not erased. This enables the administrator to take the appropriate action for the snapshots within the context of their environment. The snapshots will age out according to the settings defined in User Managed Snapshot settings. (See System Operations.)

  1. Specify the file or directory name to remove.
  2. Select a date for deletion, or click Now for immediate deletion.
  3. Click Run to activate the delete operation.

The Schedule Files/Directories list shows when scheduled items will be deleted, and the table at the bottom of the page lists the files that have already been deleted.

Click Download Report to download a report of the actions taken by Secure Erase. After the report is downloaded, click Clear Reports to erase all the report contents from the system.